Bayanihan Media Awards National Winner

NEWS IN PHOTOS: Apung Dadong’s 112th birth anniversary

Lubao LGU and the National Historical Commission of the Philippines commemorate the 112th Birth Anniversary of former President Diosdado Pangan Macapagal at the Apung Dadong Museum and Library.

Leading the wreath-laying rites are Mayor Esmie Pineda, Vice Mayor Jay Montemayor; Sangguniang Bayan members Paul Diaz, Elmer Malit and Cori De Leon; Diosdado Martin Macapagal-Salgado; Gina Batuhan, Chief, Historic Sites and Education Division of the National Historical Commission of the Philippines; Public Schools District Supervisors Kaye Yuzon, Cleotilde Alvarado & Emyleen Samonte; and, Lubao Chief of Police, Lt. Col. Julius Javier.