Bayanihan Media Awards National Winner

Tarlac’s Gov Yap elected EVP of League of Provinces

TARLAC Governor Susan Yap (right) with other officers of the LPP.

TARLAC – Governor Susan Yap has been elected as the new Executive Vice President of the League of Provinces of the Philippines (LPP), a statement from the Provincial Information Office said on August 11.

Yap, a three-term governor, was also reelected as Regional Chairperson of the LPP for Central Luzon.

South Cotabato Governor Reynaldo Tamayo, Jr. was elected as the new president of the LPP.

The LMP, also referred to as the Governor’s League, is an organization composed of governors of the provinces in the Philippines. All of the 81 provinces are members of the organization.

Other newly-elected LPP officers include Gov. Dakila Carlo Cua of Quirino as the National Chairman; Gov. Jose Enrique Garcia III of Bataan as the VP for North Luzon; Gov. Humerlito Dolor of Oriental Mindoro as VP for South Luzon; Gov. Jose Enrique Miraflores of Aklan as VP for Visayas; Gov. Imelda Dimaporo of Lanao del Norte as the VP for Mindanao; and Gov. Xavier Jesus Romualdo of Camiguin as Secretary-General.

In a Facebook post, Gov. Yap said that she is honored to be an official of the LPP.

“Isang karangalan na makasama ang aking mga kapwa gobernador sa pinakaunang General Assembly ng League of Provinces of the Philippines. Malugod ko ring binabati ating bagong halal na mga opisyal,” she said.

“Bilang Regional Chairman at Executive Vice President ng LPP, ang inyong lingkod po ay patuloy na makikipagtulungan sa ating mga miyembro upang isulong ang iba’t-ibang proyektong pang-kaunlaran sa ating mga lalawigan,” the governor added.

Gov. Yap was likewise the Regional Chairman for Central Luzon from 2019 to 2022.