Bayanihan Media Awards National Winner

Tarlac cites retirees, best offices

Tarlac Gov. Susan Yap with the awardees

The Provincial Government of Tarlac recently gave recognition to the capitol’s best organizational units and honored retirees in a ceremony held at the Bulwagan ng mga Gubernador.

This was done during the commemoration of the 122nd Civil Service Commission (CSC) anniversary.

Employees reaching the compulsory retirement age of 65 and have rendered at least 15 years of satisfactory government service were each given a plaque of recognition and cash gift.The best organizational units were given the same.

Tarlac Gov, Susan Yap said that she is one with all government employees in celebrating the Civil Service month.

I am one with you in celebrating the Civil Service month celebration kung saan natin binibigyan ng pansin at parangal ang lahat po ng nagsisilbi at kawani ng ating pamahalaan. Maraming, maraming salamat po sa inyo sa patuloy na maganda at mahirap na trabaho na ginagampanan nating lahat,” she said in a statement.

Yap said, as provincial government employees, each carry the badge of honor in working for the capitol.

“As I have always said, each one of us is a part of an institution and I hope that you were proud working for the provincial government of Tarlac and not only from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm do you carry the badge and the honor of working for this institution but in the 24/7, 365 days, even in the 20, 10, 30 years that you have been working for, you are a symbol and carry the banner at mukha ng ating probinsiya,” the governor pointed out.

She likewise thanked all those retiring for their services rendered to the people of Tarlac and congratulated the departments that won this year’s “Pinakamahusay na Organisasyon award.”

Provincial Cooperative and Enterprise Development Officer and concurrent acting Provincial Human Resource Management Officer Marvi dela Cruz, Provincial Administrator Roberto Ventura and Board Member Harmes Sembrano also gave their respective messages.

“Salamat, Mabuhay” awardees are retirees Elizabeth Inalvez of the Provincial Information Office who served for 39 years, Nestor Ocampo of the Provincial Planning and Development Office (34 years), Jesus Lacamento Jr. of the Civil Security Unit (31 years), Emilia Peralta of the Gilberto O. Teodoro Memorial Hospital (30 years), Eduardo de Guzman of the Office of the Provincial Agriculturist (20 years), Estrella Nolasco (35 years), Antonieta de Pano (25 years) and Elvira Ledesma (25 years) of the Tarlac Provincial Hospital.

The Provincial Health Office headed by Dr. Jeannette Lazatin and Provincial Epidemiologist Cecille Zuasula were named best organizational unit. Concepcion District Hospital led by Dr. Teresa Sablan placed second while the Provincial Budget Office headed by Provincial Budget Officer Noel de Guzman placed third.

“I hope that for the all the years you’ve worked for the provincial government of Tarlac has made you proud… let’s create an atmosphere of dignity, of discipline and we will strive. Happy Civil Service month to all of us, I am very proud to be working with each one. You have proven that Tarlac talaga has gone to great lengths during my administration I have just two more years left, we hope to achieve more and this is the time for us to really shine as a province,” Yap said.