Bayanihan Media Awards National Winner

Balibago lass is Mutya Ning Angeles 2022 

ANGELES CITY — Angeles City has a new queen as Barangay Balibago’s Joanne Marie Thornley took home the Mutya Ning Angeles 2022 crown and P1 million in cash and prizes.

Coming in as 1st Runner-Up is Dynara Maurer also of Balibago; followed by Janet Phoemela David of Lourdes Sur as 2nd runner-up; Maricar Tanhueco of Pandan, 3rd runner-up; and Myrna Esguerra of Anunas, 4th runner-up. 

The runners-up received ₱200,000, ₱150,000, ₱100,000 and ₱50,000, respectively, as well as other prizes.

The grandest and most prestigious MNA 2022 finally concluded at the Grand Palazzo Royale on Dec. 8, 2022, which is part of the city government’s celebration of Angeles City’s 193rd founding anniversary. 

Mayor Carmelo “Pogi” Lazatin, Jr. personally graced the event with Pampanga Governor Dennis “Delta” Pineda, First District Representative Carmelo “Jon” Lazatin II, Vice Mayor Vicenta Vega-Cabigting, Beautéderm President and Chief Executive Officer Rei Anicoche-Tan, and other officials, sponsors, and guests. 

During the coronation night, Mayor Lazatin also thanked the MNA 2022 Working Committee and the support staff for its hard work and dedication in pushing for the success of the pageant.

Part of the committee are Lazatin’s Chief Adviser IC Calaguas, Executive Assistant IV Reina Manuel, City Tourism Office Head Anneleen Antonio-Sugui, Angeles City Economic Development Investment and Promotions Head Irish Bonus-Llego, Rosette Ramos-Biag, Marlon Tuazon, Poklong Guina, Frederick Policarpio, Gerome Esguerra, Cecille Flores-Sanchez, and Marna Dagumboy-Del Rosario. 

The support staff are Gender and Development Officer Mina Cabiles; Angeles City Tourism Auxiliary and Information Communication Technology Division Chief Michael Lising; City Nutrition Office Head Jermaine Jam Aguila; Angeles City Traffic Development Office; Angeles City Police Office; City Information Office; Angeles City Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Office led by Rodolfo Simeon; and Lazatin’s Senior Staff. 

Lazatin also underscored the assistance of the MNA 2022 co-presenter Beautéderm as well all the sponsors and patrons.

Among the major sponsors are Angeles University Foundation, San Miguel Corporation, Rockwell Center Nepo Angeles, The Clouds Bar and The Grounds, Hann Resort Casino Resort Hotel, Swiss Hotel Clark,The Hauslands, Fiesta Communities, Prime City Resort Hotel- G Café, SM City Clark, Best Western Hotels and Resorts and Grand Palazzo Royale.

Minor sponsors and the patrons are FilChoice Meat Products, NLEX, El Vistra Hotel, FONERange Communications Inc., La Princesa, Forest BBQ, Samgyeopmasarap, Prime Steakhouse, Ollie’s Burger, Jack’s Kitchen, Bhar’z Kitchen, Macabebest Halo-Halo Treats, Spa La Grande Hotel, La Hermoza Royale, Wendy’s, Angel’s Pizza, Figaro Coffee Company, Eng Bee Tin, Chef Ries Delish Cheese Dough, Core Virtual Mall (Trendee), Smart Communications Inc., Smile Makeover Dental Aesthetics & Implant Center, and The Insular Life Assurance Co. Ltd.

Ms. Universe 2011 3rd runner-up Shamcey Supsup-Lee served as the Chairman of the Board of Judges with fellow panel of judges Carolina Uy, Regional Director of the Department of Tourism Central Luzon; Vergel Rapi, Assistant Vice President for Project Development in Rockwell Nepo Angeles; Edgar Lopez, Angeles City Water District General Manager; andJose Miguel Dela Rosa, Vice President of Engineering of Clark Development Corporation. 

Serving as the tabulators meanwhile were Sharm Gonzales and Rachelle Oloya of the Mayor’s Office.